Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans Match Prediction: Who Will Win Today’s IPL Match Between RR And GT? IPL 2022, Match 24, RR vs GT

Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans Match Prediction: Who Will Win Today’s IPL Match Between RR And GT? IPL 2022, Match 24, RR vs GT. Rajasthan Royals will play against Gujarat Titans in Match 24, Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Navi Mumbai, Apr 14, 2022. The match begins at 19:30 IST (14:00 GMT).

MI vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction

These two teams will have clear intentions coming into the match too. The Gujarat Titans tasted their first defeat of the IPL 2022 at the hands of SunRisers Hyderabad and they are stuck at 6 points.

Rajasthan Royals. Image: IPL

In theory, Royal Challengers Bangalore (6 points) can go ahead of them and Punjab Kings (4 points) can catch up with Gujarat Titans if those two teams won their next matches. Gujarat Titans under Hardik Pandya would like to avoid that situation and a win over Rajasthan Royals can give them that cushion back.

Similarly, Rajasthan Royals also have 6 points and will be wary of RCB taking the top spot with 8 points if they win or PBKS catching them with 6 points, depending on the result. So, the RR under Sanju Samson too will be eager for that two points of comfort.

Sanju Samson-led Rajasthan Royals pulled off an amazing victory over Lucknow Super Giants by just 3 runs on Sunday at Wankhede Stadium. RR has been defending well this season and they have won all three of their games defending the target.

Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans Match Prediction: Who Will Win Today’s IPL Match Between RR And GT? IPL 2022, Match 24, RR vs GT

Gujarat Titans were unquestionably the underdogs going into the event. They, on the other hand, stunned many with their outstanding performance. The Hardik Pandya-led team was quite dominating in their first three games, but they suffered their first setback of the season against Sunrisers Hyderabad after that.

Gujarat Titans, IPL 2022
Gujarat Titans (Credits: BCCI)

Gujarat Titans (GT) are slated to face Rajasthan Royals (RR) at DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai on Thursday after suffering a disheartening 8-wicket defeat to Sunrisers Hyderabad in their last encounter on Tuesday (April 14).

When it comes to the Royals, the Hardik Pandya-led team has no concerns about their availability going into Thursday’s encounter against the ‘rampaging’ Royals. All international players have joined the team and are putting in significant effort throughout the competition.

On paper, both the Gujarat Titans and the Rajasthan Royals seem to be evenly matched opponents. However, in IPL 2022, Rajasthan has a more robust and more stable top-order, and their bowlers are also more in sync. As a result, one can believe that Rajasthan will emerge victorious in the RR versus GT encounter on the 14th of April.

In their last match against LSG, having lost their fourth toss in four matches, Rajasthan Royals found a way to defend successfully for the third time in a highly tactical game. They promoted Ravichandran Ashwin to No. 6 in the 10th over only for him to declare himself out in the 19th over to allow Riyan Parag hitting time in the middle.

Lucknow Super Giants were not to be left behind: they promoted Krishnappa Gowtham and Jason Holder as two wickets fell in the first over to make sure their main batters were not exposed to Trent Boult’s swing. For RR, Shimron Hetmyer top-scored with an unbeaten 59 while Yuzvendra Chahal had the best figures of 4/41.

Ravichandran Ashwin Yuzvendra Chahal
Ravichandran Ashwin Yuzvendra Chahal. Image Credits: Twitter

Unlike the India international Prasidh Krishna, who attempted yorkers in the 19th and conceded 19 to Marcus Stoinis – incidentally held back for just this role – Kuldeep Sen bowled length and wide outside off to bowl three dots to make it 14 needed off two. The four and six off the final two balls didn’t matter. RR won the game by a mere 3 runs.

Predicted Playing 11:-

Gujarat Titans:
Matthew Wade / Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudarshan / Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya (Captain), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Abhinav Manohar, Rashid Khan, Darshan Nalkande, Mohammed Shami, Lockie Ferguson / Alzarri Joseph.

Rajasthan Royals:
Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (Captain/wk), Rassie van der Dussen, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag / Karun Nair, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen, 11 Prasidh Krishna

Source link