IND vs SA: Twitter Reacts As South Africa Defeat India By 4 Wickets In 2nd T20I To Continue Their Dominance

The second T20I between Rishabh Pant-led India National Cricket Team and Temba Bavuma-led South Africa National Cricket Team was played at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack on Sunday, June 12.

South Africa won the second match of the five-match T20 International (T20I) series against India by 4 wickets to get a 2-0 lead in the series. This was South Africa’s 7th consecutive win over India in international cricket across formats.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Earlier, South Africa won the toss and decided to bowl first in the match. South Africa made two changes to the playing XI as Reeza Hendricks and Heinrich Klaasen replaced Quinton de Kock, who suffered a hand injury, and Tristan Stubbs in the playing XI. On the other hand, India made no change to the playing XI.

Kagiso Rabada opened the attack for South Africa against young India openers – Ishan Kishan and Ruturaj Gaikwad – and dismissed Gaikwad for 1 on the 5th delivery of the over.

Kagiso Rabada. PC-ICC

After losing Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer batted decently in the next 5 overs and at the end of the powerplay, India were at 41/1.

On the 4th ball of the 7th over, Anrich Nortje cleaned up Kishan with a bouncer and the young opener got out after scoring 34 runs off 21 balls, including 2 fours and 3 sixes. Left-arm spinner Keshav Maharaj got the big wicket of Indian captain Rishabh Pant for 5 in the 10th over.

In the 13th over Hardik Pandya was castled by Wayne Parnell for 9 and in the 14th over Shreyas Iyer was dismissed by Dwaine Pretorius for the second time in the series and he scored 40 runs off 35 balls, including 2 fours and 2 sixes. Axar Patel was also castled by Anrich Nortje for 10 in the 17th over.

Dinesh Karthik
Dinesh Karthik PC- BCCI

In the end, Dinesh Karthik scored 30 runs and Harshal Patel scored 12 runs to help India score 148/6.

Chasing the target, Reeza Hendricks was cleaned up by Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the first over itself. Then the veteran pacer Bhuvneshwar dismissed Dwaine Pretorius and Rassie van der Dussen in the 3rd and 6th over and at the end of the powerplay, South Africa were at 29/3.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar PC- BCCI

Then, Heinrich Klaasen and Temba Bavuma had a 64-run partnership before Yuzvendra Chahal dismissed the latter in the 13th over.

Heinrich Klaasen played the knock of 81 runs off 46 balls, including 7 four and 5 sixes and in the end, David Miller provided the finishing touches to help South Africa seal the victory.

Here’s How Twitter Reacted To South Africa Tour Of India 2nd T20I Match:


Also Read: IND vs SA: Watch – Rishabh Pant Holes Out In Deep In Trying To Go After Keshav Maharaj

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Source link